The Institute consists of about 20 research groups. 

The Institute consists of about 20 research groups. Most tenured and tenure-track faculty in the Institute have appointments both in LSI and also in one of the university's departments; among them are molecular biology, ecology and evolutionary biology, physics, chemistry, computer science, and chemical and biological engineering, and potentially others.


Daniel J. Cohen
Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Ileana M. Cristea
Henry L. Hillman Professor of Molecular Biology
Sujit Datta
Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Director of Graduate Studies
Danelle Devenport
Associate Professor of Molecular Biology
Adji Dieng
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Mohamed Abou Donia
Associate Professor of Molecular Biology
Siena Dumas Ang
Graduate Student
Tatiana Engel
Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
Denis Faerberg
Graduate Student
Jianqing Fan
Frederick L. Moore, Class of 1918, Professor in Finance. Professor of Operations Research and Financial Engineering. Director, Committee for Statistical Studies.
Joyce Fang
Graduate Student
Marybeth Fedele
Administrative Assistant
Jennifer C. Gadd-Reum
Undergraduate Laboratory Manager
Lecturer in Chemistry and the Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics
Laura Gallagher-Katz
Administrative Service Coordinator
Elizabeth Gavis
Damon B. Pfeiffer Professor in the Life Sciences, Professor of Molecular Biology
Abir V. George
Graduate Student