Posted Mar 20, 2010

Hannah Seidel, a graduate student in faculty member Leonid Kruglyak's group, is one of thirteen graduate students from North America chosen to receive the 2010 Harold M. Weintraub Graduate Student Award sponsored by the Basic Sciences Division of Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center. Nominations were solicited internationally; the winners were selected on the basis of the quality, originality and significance of their work. The recipients, all advanced students at or near the completion of their studies in the biological sciences, will participate in a scientific symposium May 7 at the Hutchinson Center.

Share this

Posted by