Posted Jun 6, 2006

Four Princeton faculty members received President's Awards for Distinguished Teaching at Commencement ceremonies June 6. They are: William Bialek, the John Archibald Wheeler/Battelle Professor in Physics; Joel Cooper, professor of psychology; William Gleason, associate professor of English; and Sankaran (Sundar) Sundaresan, professor of chemical engineering. . . . Bialek, who joined the Princeton faculty in 2001, also is a member of the Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics. He is one of the architects of the new integrated science curriculum for undergraduates, which involves faculty from chemistry, computer science, molecular biology and physics. In addition, he co-teaches the introductory course in that curriculum and leads a graduate-level biophysics class.

Full Article.

Share this

Posted by