Posted Jun 19, 2017

Princeton faculty members Clifford Brangwynne, Martin Jonikas, Coleen Murphy, Mala Murthy and Celeste Nelson were each awarded five-year Faculty Scholar grants in a new joint philanthropic program announced by the Howard Hughes Medical Institute, the Simons Foundation and the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation.  These organizations recently announced the selection of 84 Faculty Scholars, early-career scientists who have great potential to make unique contributions to their field.  Through the new Faculty Scholars Program, the philanthropies will spend about $83M over five years to support the first cohort of scientists selected to receive grants.  Grant amounts range from $600K−$1.8M, including indirect costs.  More information can be found at:

Story posted by Corporate Foundations and Relations newsletter.

Share this

Posted by