Name, Affiliation Seminar Title Date & Timesort ascending Location Seminar
QCB Seminar with Sid Goyal, University of Toronto Contingency and selection in mitochondrial genome dynamics Mon, 02/07/2022 - 4:15pm Virtual via Zoom Quantitative & Computational Biology
Aviv Regev, Genentech (formerly The Broad Institute) Cell atlases as roadmaps in health and disease Mon, 11/15/2021 - 4:15pm virtual via Zoom Quantitative & Computational Biology
Ellen Rothenberg, Caltech Gene network and epigenetic mechanisms controlling dynamics of entry into the T-cell developmental pathway Mon, 10/25/2021 - 4:15pm Icahn 101 Quantitative & Computational Biology
Jan Skotheim, Stanford University How biosynthesis scales with and determines cell size Mon, 09/27/2021 - 4:15pm Icahn 101 Quantitative & Computational Biology
Elhanan Borenstein, Tel Aviv University Systems Biology and Model-Based Analysis of Multi-Omic Microbiome Data Thu, 04/22/2021 - 11:30am Virtual event via Zoom Quantitative & Computational Biology
Tomer Stern (Wieschaus Lab) and Michal Levo (Levine and Gregor Labs) Thu, 04/15/2021 - 11:30am Virtual event via Zoom Quantitative & Computational Biology
Daniel Fletcher, UC Berkeley Mind the gap:  Force-mediated membrane fusion Thu, 04/08/2021 - 11:30am Virtual event via Zoom Quantitative & Computational Biology
Katherine Pollard, University of California San Francisco Sequence-structure-function modeling for DNA Thu, 04/01/2021 - 11:30am Quantitative & Computational Biology
Nicholas Treen (Levine Lab) and Daniel Lee (Brangwynne and Wingreen Labs) Thu, 03/25/2021 - 11:30am Virtual event via Zoom Quantitative & Computational Biology
Lorin Crawford, Brown University Multi-scale Inference of Genetic Trait Architecture using Biologically Annotated Neural Networks Thu, 03/04/2021 - 11:30am Quantitative & Computational Biology
Rachel Kaletsky and Felix Keber Thu, 02/25/2021 - 11:30am Quantitative & Computational Biology
Shannon Keenan and Josh Akey "A data fusion approach to developmental patterning." and “Genetic tales of human history” Thu, 02/18/2021 - 11:30am Quantitative & Computational Biology
Chantell Evans, University of Pennsylvania Investigating the spatial and temporal dynamics of mitophagy in neurons Thu, 02/11/2021 - 11:30am Quantitative & Computational Biology
Hana El-Samad, UCSF Biological feedback loops-- an old problem and a new frontier Thu, 12/03/2020 - 11:30am Virtual Event Quantitative & Computational Biology
Kirk Lohmueller, UCLA Roll with the changes: Shifting selection coefficients across species Thu, 11/19/2020 - 11:30am Virtual Event Quantitative & Computational Biology
Susan Strome, UC Santa Cruz Histone-Based Transgeneration Epigenetic Inheritance Thu, 10/29/2020 - 11:30am Virtual Event Quantitative & Computational Biology

Pages